Utah House Speaker Becky Lockhart has named the nine House lawmakers who will serve on the special committee, investigating allegations surrounding Attorney General John Swallow.

Republican Lowry Snow -- a St. George attorney and former president of the Utah State Bar -- will chair the committee.

The group features five Republicans and four Democrats.

Lockhart announced the committee members, following Wednesday's special state legislative session.